2023 Arnold Classic Men’s Physique Results — Erin Banks Defends Successfully

Erin Banks wins Men's Physique title and becomes a two-time champion at the Arnold Classic 2023

2023 Arnold Classic Mens Physique Results
2023 Arnold Classic Mens Physique Results

Erin Banks has won the Men’s Physique event at the 2023 Arnold Classic, which happened Mar. 4 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. He defeated runner-up Diogo Montenegro for first place while Emanual Hunter got the third spot on the podium.

Men’s Physique participants weigh upper body muscle development more heavily than the lower body as is evident by the board shorts they wear on stage in stark contrast to the posing trunks of other divisions. They aim to bring a strong v-taper and get judged on their muscle shape, symmetry, and overall conditioning.

Reigning champion Erin Banks was looking to extend his reign at the top and add a successful title defense under his belt. He had momentum on his side as he went into the show off a commanding win at the 2022 Olympia last December. Having beaten three-time Olympia champ Brandon Hendrickson a few months ago, Banks carried himself with confidence and poise on stage.

He faced stiff competition from proven contender Diogo Montenegro, who asserted his place in the mix of title contention with a stellar showcase. Emanuel Hunter and Edvan Ferreira Palmeira came in prepared for the challenge and presented a serious threat. Besides the veterans, a slew of up-and-coming competitors was in the lineup and got to test their abilities.

During prejudging, Banks blew his competition out of the water in terms of stage presentation. He showed off his high conditioning levels and muscle details of his upper body. Montenegro gave him a stiff challenge with his impressive muscle shape and overall proportions.

Eventually, it was Erin Banks who took home the win in the Men’s Physique class at the 2023 Arnold Classic. He presented the best package and got the nod from the judges for one of the most coveted titles in the sport.

2023 Arnold Men’s Physique Results:

  • Winner — Erin Banks ($10,000)
  • Second Place — Diogo Montenegro ($6,000)
  • Third Place — Emanual Hunter ($4,000)
  • Fourth Place — Vitor Chaves ($3,000)
  • Fifth Place — Carlos DeOliveira ($1,500)
  • Sixth Place — Edvan Ferreira Palmeria ($1,500)
  • Seventh Place — Youcef Djoudi
  • Eight Place — Juan Manuel Gomez
  • Ninth Place — Myron Griffin

Past Men’s Physique Champions

  • 2022: Erin Banks
  • 2020: Andre Ferguson
  • 2019: Andre Ferguson
  • 2018: Andre Ferguson
  • 2017: Ryan Terry
  • 2016: Brandon Hendrickson
  • 2015: Sadik Hadzovic

Men’s Physique Scorecard

2023 Arnold Men Physique Scorecard
2023 Arnold Men Physique Scorecard
Published on March 4, 2023 at 9:43 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment