2024 Arnold Classic Men’s Physique Results — Diogo Montenegro Wins

Diogo Montenegro hoisted gold high at the 2024 Arnold Classic!

2024 Arnold Classic Men's Physique
2024 Arnold Classic Men's Physique (Photo Credit: Instagram @arnoldsports)

Day two of the 2024 Arnold Classic is in the books after fans welcomed Men’s Physique to the stage on Saturday, March 2, in Columbus, Ohio. Inside the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Diogo Montenegro earned the win after a tight race filled with fierce call-outs. Behind him, Vinicius Mateus Viera Lima slipped into second while Vitor Chaves took third. 

With the previous 2023 Arnold Classic champion Erin Banks missing the action, Diogo Montenegro was looking to take his place as the champion. However, contenders such as Vinicius Mateus Viera Lima didn’t make it easy. With a new champion crowned in Columbus, Ohio, it adds a thick layer of anticipation for the highly celebrated 60th anniversary of Mr. Olympia. 

The Men’s Physique division was laden with stiff competition as contenders such as Diogo Montenegro and Vinicius Mateus Viera Lima took to the stage. Bringing a combination of wide backs, V-tapers, and muscularity, the frontrunners in the show delivered fireworks. 

2024 Arnold Men’s Physique Results: 

In the finals, it appeared to be a close race between Vinicius Mateus Viera Lima and Diogo Montenegro, who commanded the stage with confidence, conditioning, and symmetry. Montenegro finished fifth at the 2023 Olympia won by England’s Ryan Terry and his last Arnold Classic came in 2022 when he cruised to third place. 

In the way of Montenegro was Vinicius Mateus Viera Lima, who shined on stage, impressing judges with capped shoulders and a thin waist. Lima emerged as a threat in the category following his 2018 Musclecontest Brazil Pro Qualifier. In the end, Diogo Montenegro emerged with the monumental victory. Vinicius Mateus Viera Lima claimed second place and Vitor Chaves earned third.

  • Winner — Diogo Montenegro – $10,000
  • Second Place — Vinicius Mateus Viera Lima – $6,000
  • Third Place — Vitor Chaves – $4,000
  • Fourth Place — Kyron Holden – $3,000
  • Fifth Place — Corey Morris – $1,500
  • Sixth Place — Emanuel Hunter – $1,500
  • Seventh Place — Ismael Martinez Dominguez
  • Eight Place — Jonas Jamena 
  • Ninth Place — Emmanuel Costa
  • Tenth Place — Andres Ramos


Past Men’s Physique Champions

  • 2022: Erin Banks
  • 2020: Andre Ferguson
  • 2019: Andre Ferguson
  • 2018: Andre Ferguson
  • 2017: Ryan Terry
  • 2016: Brandon Hendrickson
  • 2015: Sadik Hadzovic

Men’s Physique Scorecard

Screen Shot 2024 03 02 At 10 00 52 Pm
Men’s Physique Scorecard 
Published on March 2, 2024 at 9:52 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment