2022 Mr. Olympia Men’s Physique Results — Erin Banks Victorious

Erin Banks dethroned Brandon Hendrickson to win the Men’s Physique division at the 2022 Olympia.

Erin Banks, 2022 Mr. Olympia
Credit: @npcnewsonlineofficialpage (via Instagram)

Erin Banks has won the Men’s Physique Olympia at the 2022 Mr. Olympia, which happened Dec. 15-16 at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. He defeated runner-up Brandon Hendrickson, who finished ahead of third-place finisher Diogo Montenegro.

It marked the tenth anniversary of the Men’s Physique category at the most prestigious fitness showcase in the world. Reigning three-time champion Brandon Hendrickson was determined to get his fourth trophy to level the score with the iconic Jeremy Buendia for the most wins. He stands as the only champion in the division’s history to reclaim the title after dropping it.

Meanwhile, budding prospect Edvan Ferreira Palmeira was looking to capitalize on the momentum after winning the IFBB MuscleContest Brazil Pro earlier this year. Top contender Erin Banks came prepared to battle it out for the top spot after winning the Arnold Classic Men’s Physique title earlier this year. Fellow standout Kyron Holden was another notable performer who added excitement to the division.

With over 60 participants, it was Hendrickson and Banks who led the race during the prejudging. Last year’s top four finishers Montenegro and Holden brought on an improved package but missed out on the final callout.

It was Erin Banks who emerged as the winner of the Men’s Physique Olympia. He presented the best ‘beach look’ with superior upper body muscle development to get the crown over the former champion Hendrickson.

2022 Olympia Men’s Physique Results

  • Winner — Erin Banks – $50,000
  • Second Place — Brandon Hendrickson – $20,000
  • Third Place — Diogo Montenegro – $10,000
  • Fourth Place — Charjo Grant – $6,000
  • Fifth Place — Edvan Palmeira – $4,000
  • Sixth Place — Kyron Holden
  • Seventh Place — Ryan Terry
  • Eighth Place — Corey Morris
  • Ninth Place — Ali Bilal
  • Tenth Place — Andre Ferguson


2022 Men Physique Scorecard

2022 Men Physique Scorecard

2022 Men Physique Scorecard

Men’s Physique Olympia Winners

  • 2021: Brandon Hendrickson
  • 2020: Brandon Hendrickson
  • 2019: Raymont Edmonds
  • 2018: Brandon Hendrickson
  • 2017: Jeremy Buendia
  • 2016: Jeremy Buendia
  • 2015: Jeremy Buendia
  • 2014: Jeremy Buendia
  • 2013: Mark Anthony Wingson
Published on December 18, 2022 at 12:24 am
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment