2022 Olympia Men’s 212 Results — Shaun Clarida Wins 212 Olympia

Shaun Clarida wins the Men’s 212 division at the 2022 Olympia.

Shaun Clarida Wins 212 Olympia
Credit: NPC News Online (via w_wittmannphoto twitter)

Shaun Clarida won the 212 Olympia at the 2022 Mr. Olympia, which happened Dec. 16-18 at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. He managed to ward off Angel Calderon Frias, who finished runner-up ahead of Kamal Elgargni, who got the third spot on the podium.

The 212 Olympia title was bound to change hands this season. Former 212 Olympia champion Derek Lunsford did not return to defend the title, which made room for a new victor to take the throne. Lunsford received a special invite to compete with the mass monsters in the Men’s Open division. 

As the only former champions in the lineup, Kamal Elgargni and Shaun Clarida were looking to create history by reclaiming the title.

With Lunsford out of the way, the rest of the 32 qualified athletes battled it out on the biggest stage in bodybuilding. The competition was fierce as rising sensations Keone Pearson and Angel Calderon Frias gave an intense fight for the top prize.

The ever-consistent Kamal Elgargni brought an incredible package with fullness to his muscles while maintaining his definition. Clarida stood next to him in the final callout during the prejudging. Angel Calderon Frias impressed the judges with his upper body and made it the third competitor next to Clarida and Elgargni.

It was Shaun Clarida who emerged as the winner of the 212 Olympia and reclaimed the title. He came more prepared than ever and handily dispatched the other challengers with a significantly better package.

2022 Olympia Men’s 212 Results

  • Winner — Shaun Clarida – $50,000
  • Second Place — Angel Calderon Frias – $20,000
  • Third Place — Kamal Elgargni – $10,000
  • Fourth Place — Ahmad Ashkanani – $6,000
  • Fifth Place — Oleh Kryvyi – $4,000
  • Sixth Place — Keone Pearson
  • Seventh Place — Kerrith Bajjo
  • Eighth Place — Felipe Moraes
  • Ninth Place — Bryan Balzano
  • Tenth Place — Dean White


212 Olympia Scorecard
212 Olympia Scorecard

Past Men’s 212 Olympia Winners

  • 2021: Derek Lunsford
  • 2020: Shaun Clarida
  • 2019: Kamal Elgargni
  • 2018: Flex Lewis
  • 2017: Flex Lewis
  • 2016: Flex Lewis
  • 2015: Flex Lewis
  • 2014: Flex Lewis
  • 2013: Flex Lewis
  • 2012: Flex Lewis
  • 2011: Kevin English
  • 2010: Kevin English
  • 2009: Kevin English
Published on December 16, 2022 at 10:57 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment