2022 Ms. Olympia Results — Andrea Shaw Wins Ms. Olympia

During the 2022 Olympia, Andrea Shaw won the title of Ms. Olympia for the third time.

Andrea Shaw
Credit: @npcnewsonlineofficialpage (via Instagram)

Andrea Shaw has won Ms. Olympia title at the 2022 Mr. Olympia, which took place Dec. 15-17 at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. She managed to defeat Angela Yeo, who finished second ahead of Helle Trevino to round up the top three spots on the podium.

Defending two-time Ms. Olympia winner Andrea Shaw went into the show looking to extend her reign at the top and get the third trophy under her belt. After the division returned to the Olympia weekend in 2020, Shaw has firmly held onto the throne in a stacked category. Shaw was confident she could repeat history as she was coming off a dominant win at 2022 Rising Phoenix-Arizona Pro just a month ago.

She faced tough competition from Helle Trevino and Margie Martin, who had both finished in the top three since the event’s comeback.

Last year’s runner-up Helle Trevino brought on a stellar package and gave a tough challenge to Shaw alongside the ever-consistent Margie Martin, who never placed below third since the division’s comeback. It marked the final appearance for Martin on the Olympia stage as she planned to step away from professional competition after the contest.

During the prejudging, Shaw, Martin, Trevino, and Angela Yeo established themselves as the frontrunners of the event.

Eventually, Andrea Shaw stood out as the clear winner and became Ms. Olympia for the third time in a row. Branka Njegovec proved to be a notable competitor who received praise for her potential in the future. 

2022 Olympia Ms. Olympia Results

  • Winner — Andrea Shaw – $50,000
  • Second Place — Angela Yeo – $20,000
  • Third Place — Helle Trevino – $12,000
  • Fourth Place — Margie Martin – $7,000
  • Fifth Place — Branka Njegovec – $6,000
  • Sixth Place — Michaela Aycock
  • Seventh Place — Theresa Ivancik
  • Eighth Place — Alcione Santos Barreto
  • Ninth Place — Chelsea Dion
  • Tenth Place — Michelle Jin


2022 Ms Olympia Scorecard
2022 Ms Olympia Scorecard

Past Ms. Olympia Winners

  • 2006: Iris Kyle
  • 2007: Iris Kyle
  • 2008: Iris Kyle
  • 2009: Iris Kyle
  • 2010: Iris Kyle
  • 2011: Iris Kyle
  • 2012: Iris Kyle
  • 2013: Iris Kyle
  • 2014: Iris Kyle
  • 2020: Andrea Shaw
  • 2021: Andrea Shaw
Published on December 17, 2022 at 1:01 am
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment