2022 Mr. Olympia Bikini Results — Maureen Blanquisco Wins Gold

Maureen Blanquisco dethroned Jennifer Dorie to win the Bikini division at the 2022 Olympia.

Maureen Blanquisco, 2022 Mr. Olympia
Credit: @npcnewsonlineofficialpage (via Instagram)

Maureen Blanquisco won the Bikini Olympia title at the 2022 Mr. Olympia, which happened Dec. 15-17th at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. She brought on the best package of any competitor and took home the top prize. Jennifer Dorie finished runner-up, and Ashley Kaltwasser placed third.

The Bikini division is one of the most competitive with only two victors managing to get more than two trophies; Angelica Teixeira and Ashley Kaltwasser. Reigning champion Jennifer Dorie was looking to make history by becoming the third woman to defend her throne successfully and add a second trophy to her resume. It was not an easy task as Dorie went against three former champions, including the iconic Kaltwasser, Elisa Pecini, and Janet Layug. 

Layug was not able to compete in the previous edition, which left the door open for Dorie to take the crown. She returned with a vengeance to reclaim the title while Dorie saw it as an opportunity to defeat the former champion. Not only that, rising contender Lauralie Chapados (last year’s runner-up) gave her a tough challenge along with Maureen Blanquisco.

Given the brimming talent in the division, seven callouts were needed for the judges to accurately separate each competitor during the prejudging. It appeared that Dorie was leading the race alongside Kaltwasser before the finals with Maureen Blanquisco and Daraja Hill also in the mix for title contention.

Ultimately, it was Maureen Blanquisco who emerged as the winner of the Bikini Olympia. She exhibited a stellar blend of shape and overall appearance to secure her first Olympia trophy. More so, she completed the performance with poise.

2022 Olympia Bikini Results

  • Winner — Maureen Blanquisco – $50,000
  • Second Place — Jennifer Dorie – $20,000
  • Third Place — Ashley Kaltwasser – $10,000
  • Fourth Place — Daraja Hill – $7,000
  • Fifth Place — Lauralie Chapados – $6,000
  • Sixth Place — Aimee Leann Delgado
  • Seventh Place — Phoebe Hagan
  • Eighth Place — Janet Layug
  • Ninth Place — Elisa Pecini
  • Tenth Place — Romina Basualdo


2022 Bikini Scorecard

2022 Bikini Scorecard

2022 Bikini Scorecard

Past Bikini Olympia Winners

  • 2021: Jennifer Dorie
  • 2020: Janet Layug
  • 2019: Elisa Pecini
  • 2018: Angelica Teixeira
  • 2017: Angelica Teixeira
  • 2016: Courtney King
  • 2015: Ashley Kaltwasser
  • 2014: Ashley Kaltwasser
  • 2013: Ashley Kaltwasser
  • 2012: Nathalia Melo
  • 2011: Nicole Nagrani
  • 2010: Sonia Gonzalez
Published on December 18, 2022 at 1:26 am
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment