Arnold Classic 2024 Classic Physique Results — Wesley Vissers Wins

Wesley Vissers walked away victorious at the 2024 Arnold Classic!

Arnold Classic 2024 Classic Physique Results
Arnold Classic 2024 Classic Physique Results (Photo Credit: Instagram @arnoldsports)

On Friday, March 1st, at 7 p.m., the 2024 Arnold Classic Physique finals took over Columbus, Ohio, lighting up the prestigious Greater Columbus Convention Center with a display of pure athleticism. Wesley Vissers took home the gold in a jaw-dropping upset that left spectators stunned. 

In an incredible turn of events, the focus turned to Ramon Rocha Queiroz and dark horse Wesley Vissers making for an exciting showdown between the two. Queiroz had his eye on securing his second Arnold Classic title but Vissers had other plans when he came fully equipped with a striated chest and capped shoulders. 

2024 Arnold Classic Physique Results:

Ramon Rocha Queiroz and Wesley Vissers emerged as frontrunners during the finals, having displayed exceptional balance, proportions, and symmetry. Vissers’ conditioning coupled with his Golden-era look only added to his chances of winning. He recently took seventh place at the 2023 Olympia contest, while Queiroz, the surging Brazilian star, took second at the same Olympia behind reigning five-time Classic Physique Olympia Chris Bumstead. 

Both men battled to the best of their abilities on stage, but Vissers came out on top, establishing himself as an Arnold Classic champion with a historic upset. Ramon Queiroz picked up second place and Urs Kalecinski settled for third and the best poser award. 

  • Winner — Wesley Vissers – $60,000
  • Second Place — Ramon Queiroz – $30,000
  • Third Place — Urs Kalecinski – $20,000
  • Fourth Place — Breon Ansley – $7,000
  • Fifth Place —Michael Daboul – $4,000
  • Sixth Place — Damien Patrick – $2,000
  • Seventh Place — Emanuele Ricotti 
  • Eighth Place — Darren Farrell 
  • Ninth Place — Eric Brown Jr. 
  • Tenth Place — Kendahl Richmond

Best Poser Award

  • Classic Physique Poser Award — Urs Kalecinski 

Past Classic Physique Champions

  • 2023: Ramon Rocha Queiroz
  • 2022: Terrence Ruffin
  • 2021: Terrence Ruffin
  • 2020: Alex Cambronero
  • 2019: George Peterson
  • 2018: Breon Ansley

Classic Physique Scorecard

Screen Shot 2024 03 02 At 10 09 50 Pm
Classic Physique Scorecard
Published on March 1, 2024 at 10:40 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment