2022 Mr. Olympia Classic Physique Results — Chris Bumstead Wins 4th Title

Chris Bumstead entered the history books after winning his fourth Classic Physique title at the 2022 Olympia.

Chris Bumstead, 2022 Mr. Olympia
Credit: @npcnewsonlineofficialpage (via Instagram)

Chris Bumstead has won the Classic Physique Olympia title at the 2022 Mr. Olympia, which happened Dec. 15-17 at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. His incredible conditioning and overall proportions saw him triumph over runner-up Ramon Rocha Queiroz, and third-place finisher Urs Kalecinski.

The Classic Physique division was inspired by the bodybuilders of the golden era such as the legendary bodybuilder and seven-time Mr. Olympia Arnold Schwarzenegger. Since its inception in 2016, reigning three-time champion Chris Bumstead has proved to be the most complete competitor, with the most trophies under his belt.

He went into the show looking to extend his reign but faced stiff competition from Ramon Dino, who many argued had better arms than Bumstead. ‘CBum’ was also tasked with the challenge to ward off rising prospects, such as Mike Sommerfeld and Urs Kalecinski. Former victor Breon Ansley marked his last appearance in the Classic Physique category as he will move to the 212 division.

Terrence Ruffin and Kalecinski looked better than ever with a remarkably enhanced package. However, Bumstead led the pack once again during the prejudging. He faced heat from Ramon Dino, who was the only man left to fight it out with ‘CBum’ in the final callout.

In the end, Chris Bumstead’s overall package was unbeatable as he became the winner of the Classic Physique Olympia for a historic fourth time. While there were other promising contenders like Kalecinski and Mike Sommerfeld, they fell short of the top ranks. (h/t Fitness Volt)

2022 Olympia Classic Physique Results

  • Winner — Chris Bumstead – $50,000
  • Second Place — Ramon Rocha Queiroz – $20,000
  • Third Place — Urs Kalecinski – $10,000
  • Fourth Place — Breon Ansley – $6,000
  • Fifth Place — Mike Sommerfeld – $4,000
  • Sixth Place — Terrence Ruffin
  • Seventh Place — Fabian Mayr
  • Eighth Place — Wesley Vissers
  • Ninth Place — Alex Cambronero
  • Tenth Place — Michael Daboul


2022 Classic Physique Scorecard

2022 Classic Physique Scorecard

2022 Classic Physique Scorecard

All Classic Physique Olympia Winners

  • 2022: Chris Bumstead
  • 2021: Chris Bumstead
  • 2020: Chris Bumstead
  • 2019: Chris Bumstead
  • 2018: Breon Ansley
  • 2017: Breon Ansley
  • 2016: Danny Hester
Published on December 18, 2022 at 12:57 am
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment