Did the referee help Shinya Aoki get a takedown against Joachim Hansen?

Alright so last week at Dream 11, Shinya Aoki became the first Japanese fighter to hold a Dream belt. Dude pulled the submission with only 10 seconds left in the last round. It was beyond rawesome. Someone over at UG discovered this clip in which it looks like Shimada actually helps Shinya Aoki get the takedown. Pay attention to Joachim Hansen’s left leg. Was is repositioning or a Shimada assisted takedown? You guys break it down while I eat this leftover piece of pizza. 


shinya aoki takedown


Published on October 13, 2009 at 4:13 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment