Skip to Content

Armchair Referee: What should the call be in this bout?

Armchair Referee: What should the call be in this bout?

Longtime MiddleEasy reader and MMA fighter, Andy Whynaught, sent us this video of his most recent bout which went down Pomona, CA last weekend at an event called ‘Respect in the Cage.’ At the end of the first round, Andy catches his opponent in the clinch but also catches a punch thrown after the bell to send him astral traveling. According to Andy, the ref would not let him get up to continue, and the fight was ruled a knockout at three minutes in round one. Andy and Rafael Cordeiro are appealing the decision with the California State Athletic Commission this week. So what’s your call, armchair referee? What should happen in this bizarre occasion?

For more MMA News, Rumors and Updates follow the Red Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram
The UFC just signed a slew of UK fighters for UFC 138
← Read Last Post
Sergei Kharitonov has some serious beef with Alexander Emelianenko
Read Next Post →