Fury FC 76: Chairez vs. Vasquez Results (Highlights)

Check out the full results below for Fury FC 76.

Fury Fc 76
(via @furyfighting - Instagram)

Fury FC 76 just concluded.

The regional promotion returns to San Antonio with a stacked card of rising prospects and even a couple of former UFC fighters. Two Mexican fighters collide in the main event with Edgar Chairez taking on Gianni Vasquez. In the co-headliner, the undefeated Issac Moreno meets Armus Guyton.

Also on the card lies the comeback of Contender Series Alumni Zach Borrego and he will fight 4-0 Lajuan Davis. UFC veteran Marcelo Rojo is set for his post-UFC appearance against Angel Cruz. Another ex-UFC fighter, Carlton Minus, is set to fight Dimitre Ivy.

Live Results:

Main Card (UFC Fight Pass)

  • Edgar Chairez defeats Gianni Vazquez via submission (armbar) in R4 2:04
  • Isaac Moreno defeats Armus Guyton via TKO (punches) in R1 2:37
  •  Tedrick Macklin defeats Nico Echeverry via unanimous decision
  • Lajuan Davis defeats Zack Borrego via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Marcelo Rojo defeats Angel Luis Cruz via TKO (punches) in R1 3:16
  • Carlton Minus defeats Dimitre Ivy via KO (punch) in R2 0:21
  • John Yannis defeats Casey Jones via unanimous decision (29-28 X3)
  • Zach Reese defeats Tommie Britton via TKO in R1 0:52
  • Nick Whitehead defeats Ricky Romo via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
  • Junior Cortez defeats Elijah Smith via KO (punch)  in R3 2:19

Prelims (Facebook)

  • Micah White defeats Joe Perez via submission (RNC) in R1 2:43
  • Alivia Bierley defeats Alex Apodaca via submission (RNC) in R2 2:05
  • Alexandra Carlson defeats Alexia Delgadillo via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Jonathan Torres defeats Alfredo Cisneros via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Hunter Williams defeats Jesse Robles via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
  • Ethan Perales defeats Chris Harper via TKO (strikes) in Round 2 1:14
  • Sedric Hill defeats Justin Weschenfelder via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Miguel Ochoa defeats Chris Knopf via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Sean Cantu defeats Juan Maltos via TKO (strikes) in R2 0:40
  • Ricky Yracheta defeats Kenji Sato via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Check out the highlights below:

Published on March 24, 2023 at 8:55 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment