Video: Max Holloway vs. Brian Ortega Intense Face-Off From UFC 231 Weigh-Ins

Max Holloway vs. Brian Ortega Staredowns

UFC returns to business with its UFC 231 pay-per-view (PPV) event, which is set to go down Saturday night (Dec. 8, 2018) inside Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. The main headliner features a featherweight title fight between reigning division kingpin, Max Holloway, opposite extremely dangerous Brian Ortega. Meanwhile, in the co-headliner, a former strawweight champion, Joanna Jedrzejczyk, to take on a former bantamweight title contender, Valentina Shevchenko, for a vacant flyweight strap.

The main card kicks off live on pay-per-view (PPV) at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, with preliminary card bout on Fox Sports 1 (FS1) at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, and Undercard on UFC Fight Pass at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT.

All the combatant participants make weight earlier on Friday and later return for ceremonial weigh-ins.

Everything went smoothly between the main headliners, with Holloway wearing ‘It is what it is’ headband while Ortega has that sleek back comb hairs and intensely looking into his opponent ‘Blessed.’

Check out the Holloway vs Ortega staredown video below:

Check out the co-main Shevchenko vs Jedrzejczyk staredown here:

For more MMA News, Rumors and Updates follow the Red Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram

Join our list

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here