Bantamweight Stephen Langdown just soccer kicked Raymond Tan’s head from Kuala Lumpur, over the Pacific Islands, and straight into Bolivia.
The phalangular double-tap was totally legal at ONE FC 21, because the organization doesn’t abide by the silly Unified Rules. Rather, it utilizes the more relaxed “Global MMA Rule Set,” a sort of Asian fusion cooking blend of prohibitions. So while Langdown smartly avoided things like “orifice insertion” and spitting on his downed opponent, he was well within his competitive rights to rattle his scrambled brain.
“Much respect to Raymond,” he said on Facebook. “[H]ope he recovers well and comes back to fight in the future.” At the least, we hope he wakes up, remembers what year it is, and can enjoy eating solid food.
Here’s the .gif from Zprophet:
And some extra, bonus ONE FC violence for reading the Special Edition of this article as we see Anatpong Bunrad use the teep to tummy then soccer kick finish of Marc Marcellinus:
But wait, there’s more! Ev Ting KOs Edward Kelly!
Join our list
Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.