Skip to Content

In Massachusetts, even when you’re choked unconscious, you can still win your fight

In Massachusetts, even when you’re choked unconscious, you can still win your fight

In most states, when you’ve passed-out from a triangle choke, it’s fair to assume the fight is over, but in Massachusetts, it only means you lost that round. Maybe Chael was onto something when he said he was unclear about the rules during his first fight with Anderson Silva. Obviously, the rules he was referring to exist, just not in the state his fight was contested. Alternatively, perhaps the Massachusetts State Athletic Commission was so impressed by Chael’s performance that they actually sent him a UFC championship belt (the one he wore to interviews claiming he was the real champion). That’s probably not the case, but it’s not all that far-fetched after you see this video. In fact, what’s really amazing is that the dude who gets choked unconscious actually recovers and wins the fight. Wild stuff…

For more MMA News, Rumors and Updates follow the Red Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram
Nate Diaz says f*ck the belt, he's just trying to beat the number one guy in the world
← Read Last Post
Watch a man recover from a broken skull and knock his opponent out
Read Next Post →