How To Watch UFC Fight Night 137: Full Fight Card, Start Time & Results

UFC Fight Night 137 is set to take place tonight Saturday, September 22, 2018, from Ibirapuera Gymnasium in Sao Paulo, Brazil. The event kicks off at 6:30 p.m. ET for the UFC Fight Pass preliminary card bouts, at 830 p.m. ET for the preliminary card on Fox Sports 2, and 10:30 p.m. ET for the main card on Fox Sports 1.

The main headliner features a light heavyweight showdown between Thiago Santos and Eryk Anders. Both fighters are moving up from middleweight, and Anders stepped in on two week’s notice when Jimi Manuwa forced to pull out with an injury. Anders who’s fresh off a third-round head kick knockout win over Tim Williams last month. By giving promotion a solid favor, in return, Anders was rewarded with a new UFC contract.

Meanwhile, Neil Magny was expected to take on Alex Oliveira, but UFC yank Neil from the bout to have him headline UFC Fight Night 140 against Santiago Ponzinibbio at upcoming November event. So now, Alex will meet Carlo Pedersoli instead in the co-headliner.

More in the main card, Andre Ewell newcomer will be making his Octagon debut against former Bantamweight champion Renan Barao. Ewell is currently riding a four-fight win streak. Marina Rodriguez will also make her official debut against Randa Markos after putting on an impressive win on Dana White’s Tuesday Night Contender Series.

Check out below fight card, time and results:

Main Event (FS1 at 10:30 p.m. ET)

205 lbs.: Thiago Santos Def. Eryk Anders via TKO (stoppage) at 5:00 of R3
170 lbs.: Alex Oliveira Def. Carlo Pedersoli via KO (punches) at :39 of R1
205 lbs.: Antonio Rogerio Nogueira Def. Sam Alvey via KO (punches) at 1:00 of R2
135 lbs.: Andre Ewell Def. Renan Barao via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
115 lbs.: Randa Markos Vs. Marina Rodriguez go to a majority draw (29-28, 28-28, 28-28)

Preliminary Card (FS2 at 8:30 p.m. ET)

155 lbs.: Charles Oliveira Def. Christos Giagos via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:22 of R2
155 lbs.: Francisco Trinaldo Def. Evan Dunham via KO (knee to the body) at 4:10 of R2
205 lbs.: Ryan Spann Def. Luis Henrique via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
265 lbs.: Augusto Sakai Def. Chase Sherman via TKO (strikes) at 4:03 of R3

Preliminary Card (Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET)

170 lbs.: Sergio Moraes Def. Ben Saunders via submission (arm triangle choke) at 4:42 of R2
125 lbs.: Marya Bueno Silva Def. Gillian Robertson via submission (armbar) at 4:55 of R1
185 lbs.: Thales Leites Def. Hector Lombard via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
170 lbs.: Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos Def. Luigi Vendramini via KO (strikes) at 1:20 of R2
115 lbs.: Livia Renata Souza Def. Alex Chambers via submission (guillotine) at 1:21 of R1

Published on September 22, 2018 at 12:00 am
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment