How To Watch UFC 232 Jones vs. Gustafsson 2: Full Fight Card, Start Time & Results

Jones Vs. Gustafsson 2 Results

UFC is returning to business with its an end of year UFC 232 Pay-Per-View event, and they already got a major shakeup in the wake of Jon Jones recent drug test fiasco which led the promotion to relocate the entire fight card from Las Vegas to The Forum in Inglewood, California. The PPV event is set to go down Saturday night (Dec. 29, 2018).

In the main headliner, UFC will be crowing a new light heavyweight champion when Jon Jones and Alexander Gustafsson will clash for vacant 205-pound strap, which recently relinquished by Daniel Cormier.

Meanwhile, in the co-main event UFC women’s featherweight champion, Cris Cyborg, will put her belt on the line against current women’s bantamweight champion, Amanda Nunes, who move up in a division in a hope to become a first female fighter to hold titles in two weight classes simultaneously.

Cyborg (20-1 no contest) considered one of the most dominant female fighters in MMA today. After losing her debut fight to Erica Paes in May 2005, Cyborg since has gone unbeaten and is currently on 21 fight win streak.

Nunes (16-4) is currently on seven consecutive fight win streak, with notable wins over the likes of former champions Miesha Tate and Ronda Rousey.

You can purchase the main event on PPV for $64.99. Moreover, you can also order the main card on UFC.TV for $64.99.

Early prelims start at 6:15 pm ET on UFC Fight Pass, then FS1 Prelims at 8 pm ET and the main card at 10 pm ET on Pay-Per-View.

Check below UFC 232 fight card and results:

Main Card (PPV at 10 p.m. ET)

Jon Jones def. Alexander Gustafsson via third-round KO (2:02)

Amanda Nunes def. Cris Cyborg via KO (punches) at :51 of round one

Michael Chiesa def. Carlos Condit via sub (Kimura) (R2, 0:56)

Corey Anderson def. Ilir Latifi via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Alexander Volkanovski def. Chad Mendes via second-round TKO (4:14)

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET)

Walt Harris def. Andrei Arlovski via split decision (27-30, 29-28x 2)

Megan Anderson def. Cat Zingano via first-round KO (1:01)

Petr Yan def. Douglas Silva de Andrade via TKO (corner stoppage) at 5:00 of Round Two

Ryan Hall def. B.J. Penn via submission (heel hook) (R1, 2:46)

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass at 6 p.m. ET)

Nathaniel Wood def. Andre Ewell via submission (RNC) (3rd, 4:12)

Uriah Hall def. Bevon Lewis via third-round KO (1:32)

Curtis Millender def. Siyar Bahadurzada via UD (29-28 x2, 30-27)

Montel Jackson def. Brian Kelleher via submission (d’arce choke) (R1, 1:40)

Published on December 28, 2018 at 9:46 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment