How To Watch UFC 231 Holloway vs. Ortega: Full Fight Card, Start Time & Results

How To Watch UFC 231 PPV Event

UFC returns to business with its UFC 231 Pay-Per-View event, with two intriguing title fights which take place tonight (Sat., Dec. 8, 2018) from inside Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

The main event features the featherweight title fight between divisions’ kingpin Max Holloway, who’s returning to Octagon after a year hiatus, to defend his strap versus the undefeated challenger Brian ‘T City’ Ortega.

Meanwhile, in the co-headliner, former bantamweight title contender Valentina Shevchenko who’s squaring off against former strawweight champion Joanna Jedrzejczyk for the vacant UFC flyweight gold. Shevchenko already beat ‘Joanna Champion’ multiple times under the Muay Thai rules dated back from 2006.

The flyweight belt was confiscated from inaugural winner Nicco Montano when she failed to make it to her first defense versus ‘The Bullet’ earlier this year.

Some more great action in the main card including Alex ‘Cowboy’ Oliveira vs. Gunnar Nelson for a welterweight clash, Hakeem Dawodu vs. Kyle Bochniak will meet for featherweight showdown, and Jimi Manuwa vs. Thiago Santos will go down for a light heavyweight show.

Early “Prelims” on UFC Fight Pass start time at 6 p.m. ET, followed by FOX Sports 1 Preliminary-card bouts starts at 8 p.m. ET, and the main card airs at 10 p.m. ET on Pay-Per-View (PPV).

You can purchase the UFC 231 pay-per-view card online through UFC.TV. Amazon Prime is also offering live streaming of the UFC 231 event.

The PPV event can also be purchasable on the UFC’s official YouTube channel.

Check out below UFC 231 fight card, time and results:

Main Card ( PPV at 10 p.m. ET):

145 lbs: Max Holloway def. Brian Ortega for UFC Featherweight title via TKO (doctor stoppage) at 5:00 of Round Four
125 lbs.: Valentina Shevchenko def. Joanna Jedrzejczyk for a vacant flyweight title via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)
Gunnar Nelson def. Alex Oliveira via submission (RNC) (R2, 4:17)
Hakeem Dawodu def. Kyle Bochniak via SD (28-29, 30-27 x2)
Thiago Santos def. Jimi Manuwa via second-round KO (0:41)

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET):

Nina Ansaroff def. Claudia Gadelha via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Gilbert Burns def. Olivier Aubin-Mercier via UD (30-27 x2, 29-28)
Jessica Eye def. Katlyn Chookagian via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Elias Theodorou def. Eryk Anders via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary Card (Fight Pass at 6 p.m. ET):

Brad Katona def. Matthew Lopez via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)
Dhiego Lima def. Chad Laprise via first-round KO (1:37)
Diego Ferreira def. Kyle Nelson via second-round TKO (1:23)
Aleksandar Rakic def. Devin Clark via first-round TKO (4:05)

Published on December 8, 2018 at 12:33 pm
Stay up-to-date with the latest MMA news, rumors, and updates by following the RED Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Also, don't forget to add MiddleEasy to your Google News feed Follow us on Google News for even more coverage.


Leave a Comment