Skip to Content

Come over to the Official MiddleEasy Dream 17 chatroom, starts at 3:00 am EST!

Come over to the Official MiddleEasy Dream 17 chatroom, starts at 3:00 am EST!

If you don’t have a refrigerator fully stocked with energy drinks, then you are a very irresponsible Japanese MMA fan. Dream 17 kicks off on HDNet at 3:00am EST/12:00am PST LIVE and to commemorate the first numbered Dream event of 2011, we’re going to fire up the MiddleEasy live chatroom. Bauzen, Jason Nawara and I will be holding down the metaphysical room in which people will visit to let us know what thoughts are running through their cerebral cortex. Damn, what kind of mockery of a scientific sentence was that? Looks like RZA wrote it.

Come back to this exact article at 2:45am EST/ 11:45 PM PST to start chatting with us. Who knows, we may give out prizes in the form of gems of knowledge. You have to be there to find out. We will be live chatting throughout the duration of the event and will try our best to keep all of you awake. In the meantime, get ready for this weekend with the official MiddleEasy Guide to Your MMA Weekend. We will be playing pretty much up until Dream 17 airs. See you then!

Update – 5:11am PST: Massive thanks to everyone that joined in on the chat. We will try to compose a Dream 17 article created entirely out of what was said in the chatroom, but in the meantime everyone at MiddleEasy is getting some sleep in order to prepare for the UFC Facebook prelims which start at 5:30 pm EST / 2:30 pm PST. You probably need some rest too — you insomniac.

For more MMA News, Rumors and Updates follow the Red Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram
Scott Coker talks about tonight's Strikeforce Challengers and the future of the organization
← Read Last Post
Check out the MiddleEasy Guide to Your MMA Weekend
Read Next Post →