Arg, Bungie WILL Wipe Character Info From the Destiny Beta

So, look, I think that all of us who played the Destiny alpha and beta really enjoyed the game. It was fun, it felt refreshing, it felt like the kind of game that you could pick up and play on your own, or wait and play it with friends, having fun in both ways. The only real annoyance, of sorts, was the idea that Bungie gave us SO MUCH CONTENT in the beta, at least in the main story campaign, that the idea of having to play it all over again.

Everyone has held onto hope that Bungie would transfer over the data from the beta into the main game when it’s released on September 9th here in the US. If only so we didn’t have to play those early campaign missions again and have to “earn” the right to play competitive multiplayer (which unlocks at level five). Well, I’m afraid I’ve got some bad news for you.

Everyone gets a clean slate on September 9th. Everyone has to play over those first few missions before entering into the world of multiplayer and getting to check out the maps that we haven’t seen in the alpha or beta. I’ll admit that I’m kind of bummed out by this, seeing as though it’s a solid few hours of playing to level up enough to get to play multiplayer and I’m definitely seeing the main campaign as something I might want to do later, but the multiplayer will be the main draw of the game. Oh Bungie. Leave the memories alone.

For more MMA News, Rumors and Updates follow the Red Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram

Join our list

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here