How To Watch ‘Canelo Alvarez vs. Rocky Fielding’: Fight Card & Live Stream Online At DAZN

Everything You Need To Know About Tonight’s ‘Canelo Alvarez vs. Rocky Fielding’

Boxing star Saul “Canelo” Alvarez (50-1-2, 34 KO) will make his debut tonight on the DAZN streaming services since signing the most lucrative deal of $365 million ever with the company back in October. The event will take place from inside Madison Square Garden in New York City. Alvarez who move up in the weight class to challenge Rocky Fielding for the WBA (Regular) super middleweight title.

Alvarez last fought in September where he handed Gennady Golovkin his first professional defeat after scoring a unanimous decision win. The two fought last year which ended into a controversial split draw.

Fielding currently holds a professional score of (27-1 15 KOs) will be making his first defense of his 168-pound title. The 31-year-old Liverpool, England, native last fought in July where he defeated Tyron Zeug in the fifth round via TKO to claim the title. Fielding’s last defeat came in November 2015, via first-round KO at the hands of Callum Smith.

Tonight’s card kicks off with the undercard (fully streamed with DAZN) at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT continue with the main card which starts at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT and concludes with the main event, which will begin around 11:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. PT approximately.

Viewers in the U.S. can sign up for a 30-day free trial with DAZN.

Canelo vs. Rocky Main Card as below:

-Super middleweight: Canelo Alvarez (50-1-2) def. Rocky Fielding (27-1) via TKO at 2:38 of round 3

Tevin Farmer def. Francisco Fonseca by unanimous decision (117-111 x3) – Farmer’s IBF junior lightweight title

Sadam Ali def. Mauricio Herrera via unanimous decision (100-90, 98-91, 98-92) – Welterweights

Ryan Garcia def. Braulio Rodriguez – Lightweights by KO at 1:14 of round 5 – Lightweights

Preliminary Card:

Katie Taylor def. Eva Wahlstrom by unanimous decision (100-90 x3) – Taylor’s IBF and WBA women’s lightweight titles

Lamont Roach def. Alberto Mercado by unanimous decision (98-92, 97-93, 99-91) – Junior lightweights

Yves Ulysse Jr. def. Maximilliano Becerra by unanimous decision (79-71, 78-72, 78-72) – Junior welterweights

For more MMA News, Rumors and Updates follow the Red Monster on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here